weekender

Good morning! Happy Monday!

I can’t believe the weekend is already over – it went by so quickly, but P and I were able to spend most of it together, which was wonderful.

Friday night ended up being very low key with dinner and the movie “Midnight in Paris.” I had heard a lot of good things about this one, but was a little bit disappointed with the content of the film. The images of Paris were absolutely to die for and planted the “need for travel” seed in my heart again. I will really need to get back there as soon as possible – hopefully I can convince P that it needs to go on our ASAP list.

Saturday was a phenomenal day. Woke up, made breakfast, both of us went to the gym and then we set out to take Tater on his first park walk. He did amazingly well on the walk and enjoyed himself quite a bit, I think.

We can’t believe how big he’s getting! We sent the photos to P’s dad and stepmom and they couldn’t get over how quickly he’s growing!

I posted a few photos to Facebook and received a message from my friend warning me about the dangers of puppies contracting Parvo if they’re out in parks too early. Of course, this really freaked me out but P said it should be an issue. I’m watching Tater much more carefully this week for symptoms. Ick! So many things for puppy parents to learn!

After a rest and a shower, P and I headed out for dinner at Basta, a local restaurant here in Iowa City. We have been there before but this was most definitely our best meal yet! P ordered a lobster pasta special with the most delicious roasted asparagus and pearl onion side and I ordered a fantastic Margherita pizza – both were amazing and for the first time in a long time, we BOTH cleared our plates! Delicious! Thank you Basta for an amazing dinner!

Not a good photo, but hey. Documentation is documentation.

Sunday was low-key and filled with Tater training, cake eating, and cleaning. Uneventful, but still nice to spend time with P.

Tonight is, at long last, the National Championship football game! Alabama and LSU – it’s going to be a great game! We’re planning on ordering food from Shorts, another local restaurant. They have the BEST burgers and only use local beef and other ingredients! Yum!

Have a great Monday!

xxoo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment